Hey there – welcome

So I have been on my weight loss journey for a little while now, and I thought it was time I started a blog. Instagram has been a really big source of motivation and support for me, so I wanted to give blogging a go and see if it can help me stay on track and add another element of accountability too!

Here is a breakdown of my stats so far:

Age: 22 years old

Height: 5ft 6 inches

Starting weight: 16 stone 12 pounds (235 lbs) 

Current weight: 14 stone 3 pounds (199 lbs) 

Total loss: 2 stone 9 pounds (37 lbs)

Goal weight: 10 stone (140 lbs) 

I am really proud of what I have achieved so far, and I am so excited to finally be back in the 100 pounds range! I have lost weight over the last few months through attempting to eat a healthy vegetarian diet and exercise, although I started plateauing a couple of weeks ago and so begun on the Cambridge weight plan (CWP), which is a meal replacement diet. I have used CWP before, and their products are so yummy and easy to prepare (especially their delicious chocolate mint shakes and bars!). I am currently coming up to my 2 week weigh in tomorrow. 

On this blog I will document daily my journey, what I’m eating/drinking, how I’m feeling and of course my weight loss progress. I am really excited to start blogging and maybe meet a few fellow weight loss warriors along the way too! 

Follow me on Instagram: @slimming_shannon

Peace and love! 

-xo

Leave a Reply

